1605 N Ankeny Blvd Suite 210
Ankeny, Iowa 50023-4163
Phone 515.635.0306
Fax 515.635.0307

Events | Jobs | Classifieds | Sponsorship | Links | Directory

2015-2016 Iowa Turfgrass Institute Board of Directors

Kevin James,  President, IPRA, City of Urbandale Parks & Recreation, Urbandale, IA  kjames@urbandale.org

TJ Brewer, CSFM, Vice President, ISTMA , Burlington Bees, Burlington, IA thusto1@hotmail.com

Tom Verrips, CGCS, Treasurer, Iowa GCSA, Ankeny, IA  tverrips55@gmail.com

Greg Harkin, CGCS, Iowa GCSA Willow Creek Golf Club,  West Des Moines, IA   gregandstar@q.com

John Hollen,  IPLCA All American Turf Beauty, Red Oak, IA  jrh@mchsi.com

Steve Cutforth, Vendor Representative, QC Power Equipment, scutforth@qwestoffice.net

Steve Krantz, Vendor Representative D & K Products, Des Moines, IA  stevekrantzdk@earthlink.net

Darrin Johnson, IPLCA , The Andersons, Indianola, IA  darrin_Johnson@andersonsinc.com

Nick Christians, PhD, ISU , Iowa State University, Ames, IA  nchris@iastate.edu

Ryan Adams, ISU , Iowa State University, Ames, IA  rsadams@iastate.edu

Jeff Iles, PhD, Ex-Officio Director
, Iowa State University, Ames, IA  iles@iastate.edu

Troy McQuillen, Ex-Officio Director, Kirkwood CC, Cedar Rapids, IA troy.mcquillen@kirkwood.edu

ITI Staff Contact:

Jeff Wendel, CGCS, Executive Director, Iowa Turfgrass Institute  jeff@iowaturfgrass.org

Past Presidents

1980  Steve Tyler 1981  John Bartholomew 1982  Bill Byers, CGCS
1983  Dave Holstad 1984  Dick Bruns 1985  Richard Bahr
1986  Daryle Johnson 1987  John Kelly 1988  Kris Early
1989  Richard Carlson 1990  Garry Struyk 1991  Jack Oleson
1992  John Newton, CGCS 1993  Mike McCaffrey 1994  John Kelly
1995  Bill Byers, CGCS 1996  Daryle Johnson 1997  Dick Bruns
1998  Kevin Shawgo 1999  Mike Loan 2000  Doug Snook, CGCS
2001  Mike Andresen, CSFM 2002  Greg Harkin, CGCS 2003  Doug Struyk
2004  Kevin Vos, CSFM 2005  Joe Wagner 2006  Tom Verrips, CGCS
2007  John Kelly 2008  Darrin Johnson 2009 Steve Cutforth
2010 Kevin Shawgo 2011 Greg Harkin, CGCS 2012 John Hollen
2013 Steve Krantz 2014 Brad Vermeer 2015 Kevin James