Meritorious Service Award

Past Recipients

  Daryle Johnson
 All American Turf Beauty
  Dr. Charles Hall
 Iowa State University

 Dr. Mike Agnew
 Iowa State University

 Kris Early
 Tri-State Turf & Irrigation
 1986 Richard "Dick" Bruns
 City of Cedar Falls
 1987 Dr. Nick Christians
 Iowa State University
 1988 Dr. Eliot Roberts Rosehall Associates
 William Byers, CGCS
 Des Moines Golf & Country Club
 1995 John Newton, CGCS
 Veenker Memorial Golf Course
 1997 John Kelly
 Standard Golf Company
 1998 Mike Daly
 Novartis Turf & Ornamental
 1999 Dan Clark
 Willow Creek / Copper Creek Golf Courses
 Garry Struyk
 Struyk Turf
 2001 John Ausen, CGCS
 Hyperion Field Club
 2002 Lori Westrum
 Iowa Turfgrass Institute Executive Director
 2003 Gary Peterson
 Iowa State University Turfgrass Extension
 2004 Greg Harkin, CGCS
 Willow Creek Golf Course
 2005 Todd Loecke
 2006 Doug Snook, CGCS
 Waverly Golf Course
 2007 Mike Andresen, CSFM
 Iowa State University Athletics
 2008 Charles Pribble
 Airport National Golf Course
 2009 Steve Tyler
 Standard Golf Company
 2010 John Kelly
 Iowa Turfgrass Institute Executive Director
 2011 Mona Bond
 Iowa Alliance for Environmental Concerns
 2012 Chuck Eckermann
 Iowa Department of Agriculture & Land Stewardship
 2013 Kevin Shawgo
 City of Ames
 2014 Dr. Dave Minner
 Iowa State University
 2015 Joe Wagner
 City of Iowa City
 2016 Jeff Wendel, CGCS
 Iowa Turfgrass Institute Executive Director
 2017 Tom Verrips, CGCS
 Otter Creek Golf Course

2017 Recipient:

Tom Verrips, CGCS

© 2018 Iowa Turfgrass Institute
1605 N Ankeny Blvd, Suite 210, Ankeny, IA 50023
(515) 635 - 0306
All rights reserved

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software